RSS

My ‘to read’ list for March – April 2011

27 Feb

After watching few episodes of BBC 2’s my life in books program, I was amazed and found it hard to believe that I’ve not read as much as I thought I have.. this program opened my eyes to many different genres of books which I thought I would never like and for my surprise I enjoyed many books guests on this show recommended. They were all outside my usual genre but simply and utterly loved reading them. Why didn’t I try them before??? Hundred times I tried answering this question until a friend said I need to be happy and stop worrying because I’m trying now….   Im excited to read these and I thought it would be nice to share them with you as well…..

Books I fell in love with from its introduction and waiting to start reading;

Tiger Hills by Sarita Mandanna.

The handmaid’s tale by Margaret Atwood

A fine balance by Rohinton Mistry.

The Irish Warrior by Kris Kennedy

Room : a novel by  Emma Donoghue.

The legacy by Katherine Webb.

The help by Kathryn Stockett

If you have read any of them or all, leave a comment so that everyone peeping in can get an idea… I will post my reviews in time I finish reading each of them.

Love to all

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2011 in Books, Books to read

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “My ‘to read’ list for March – April 2011

  1. koshermuffin

    February 27, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    I haven’t heard of any of these books, but I always enjoy getting recommendations. It can be daunting going outside of your own, preferred genres, but I think it’s always fun to explore 🙂

     
    • umeshikad

      February 27, 2011 at 10:45 pm

      exactly…. i never thought exploring in to different genres would be this interesting… 🙂 as far as i remember most of thses books are very new and some are old.

       

Leave a Reply

 
