RSS

See the Good – Say the Good (via Leadership Freak)

18 Jul

I always try to do good and say good. I believe that this is the simple massage every religion try to pass on to its followers. To see the good of others, hmm I thought that is so inspiring, not just another step to make you good but for great satisfaction of seeing good.

See the Good - Say the Good Your attitude is within your control. It’s not dependent on circumstances or people. Your attitude is your orientation toward life. I’ve decided to take charge of my attitude. By nature I’m negative by choice I’m positive. Read, “The Four to One Rule will Change Your Life,” to learn one of the strategies for managing your attitude. If you took the “4 to 1” challenge you know it makes a difference. A New Attitude Maker: This week I’m adopting a ne … Read More

via Leadership Freak

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “See the Good – Say the Good (via Leadership Freak)

  1. Harry Nicholson

    July 25, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    Hello Umeshikad, I called to say thank you for leaving a message complimenting the Vajrasattva image on 1513fusion. I’ve been trying to follow the Buddha’s Way for 20 years now; Vajrasattva is a figure I meditate upon regularly. We had a small Dharma class in our house tonight, it has been running for several years. There are not many of us in Whitby.

    best wishes

    Harry

     
  2. umeshikad

    July 26, 2011 at 7:46 am

    I’m so glad to hear from you Harry. It gives me so much pleasure to know about your Dharma practice. I wish you good luck with your Dharma class and wish it would grow with time. I’m in Maidstone, otherwise I would not miss your Dharma class.
    I’m Happy to say that I’ve ordered my own copy of ‘Tom Fleck’, and waiting eagerly for postman to ring my door bell. I love reading historic novels and these days my wish list is full of English historic fiction and nonfiction. I’ve just finished couple of novels set in and around the Battle of Hasting and Tom Fleck would introduce me in to a different time period of North East England.
    Kind regards
    Umeshika

     
  3. Harry Nicholson

    July 26, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Good morning, Umeshika. Your post brightens the start of a new day (even though heavy drizzle is drifting over the coast). You would be an adornment to the class – and it would be fascinating to have your thoughts on what we are studying at present: Stephen Bachelor’s ‘Confessions of a Buddhist Atheist’.
    I’ll be enthralled to hear how you relate to ‘Tom Fleck’.

    Metta

    Harry

     

Leave a Reply

 
